UB achieves 5-year PAASCU Re-Accreditation for 5 Programs

A total of 5 programs of the University of Bohol have recently granted with PAASCU re-accreditation status by the Federation of Accrediting Agencies of the Philippines (FAAP) for a five-year validity until May 2028. These Level II re-accredited programs include Tourism Management, Hospitality Management, Criminology, Nursing, and the Basic Education program of the University of Bohol Victoriano D. Tirol Advanced Learning Center (VDT ALC).

This achievement came after UB has satisfactorily passed the standards and complied with the requirements set by the Philippine Association of Accrediting Schools, Colleges and Universities (PAASCU). The accrediting body evaluates the institution for accreditation and subsequently makes recommendations to FAAP for approval and recognition.

Accreditation plays a crucial role in ensuring that students receive education from a reputable institution. It guarantees the quality of the university and college, and the transferability of earned credits to other schools.

The certificates of re-accreditation were officially signed by Betsy Joy B. Tan, President of the Federation of Accrediting Agencies of the Philippines (FAAP), and Ricardo R. Palo, Executive Director of PAASCU.

The University of Bohol has consistently pursued accreditations for all its programs, showcasing its commitment to enhancing academic excellence and delivering top-quality services to its stakeholders. With this renewed accolades, the university reaffirms its dedication to providing outstanding education and upholding the highest standards of quality and effectiveness in its programs. It remains steadfast in its mission to offer exceptional educational opportunities to its students and contribute positively to the academic landscape of the Philippines.

(from left to right) Ria Eva M. Sevilla - VP for Administration, Atty. Marlumina B. Teh - VP for Academic Affairs, Dr. Nuevas T. Montes - Consultant, Dr. Victoriano B. Tirol III - University President, Lalaine L. Domapias - Dean, College of Nursing, Jane Doren A. Bungabong - Dean, College of Hospitality Management, Tourism and Nutrition, and Dr. Shirley O. Molina - Dean, College of Criminal Justice (not in the picture: Dr. Maricel A. Tirol - VP for Finance, and Maribeth D. Alpuerto - Principal, Victoriano D. Tirol Advanced Learning Center)