UB footballers are PRISAA champs

Showcasing a blend of footballing class and technique, the University of Bohol (UB) football team kicked its way to the championship title of the 2020 Private Schools Athletic Association (PRISAA) Meet held last January 18, 2020, at the CPG Sports Complex in Tagbilaran City.

In the preliminary rounds, UB defeated Holy Name University (HNU), 2-0, and the Philippine Maritime Institute (PMI), 1-0. In the finale, UB edged HNU in a penalty shootout by a score of 4-3 to emerge as this year’s PRISAA football champions.

This year’s PRISAA football competitions were participated in by UB, HNU, PMI, and Mater Dei College.

The UB footballers are Renzi Jorza, Junel Villamor Inting, Aldrin. P. Pahamutang, Ramil Reggie B. Bitancor, Nolrquin G. Palban Earl Lester M. Jo Allen Jave A. Vitorillo , Joel T. Daquis Jr., Alvin Sidrick D. Unajan, John Lee Polbos , Bel Kerubin Delgado, John Vincent Lungay ,Ray Clinton O. Arias, Fernando Jose S. Clarete ,John Garnett Lubay, Marx Sandigan, Steven Libaton. The team is under the tutelage of Coach Edmar Thaddeus Simpao and Coach Carmel Charles Borja.

Free Joomla Lightbox Gallery