UB Prexy Inducts UB/RPCAAI Officers, Calls for Continued Support

University of Bohol President Dr. Victoriano B. Tirol, III swore into office the new set of officers of the University of Bohol/Rafael Palma College Alumni Association, Inc. (UB/RPCAAI) in a formal ceremony held last August 17, 2018, at the Belian Hotel, Tagbilaran City.

In his speech, the youthful school bigwig sounded the call for continuous cooperation from the alumni ranks to help the university pursue its incessant thrust for quality education. Dr. Tirol stressed that the present administration is seeking the accreditation of different colleges and departments vis-à-vis enhancing the curricula and upgrading the physical facilities.

UB PRESIDENT Dr. Victoriano B. Tirol, III (inset) inducts the officers and members of the Board of Trustees of the UB/RPCAAI for Fiscal Year 2018-2019 on August 17, 2018 at Belian Hotel, Tagbilaran City. Sworn into office are (From left to right) Col. Cesar J. Pamaong- president, Mr. Leo Armando B. Boncales- vice president, Dr. Buenaventurada D. Libot – secretary, Dr. Ma. Melzara V. Cuevas -treasurer, Dr. Maria Asuncion Laxa-Bersabal – BOT member, Dr. Jerome M. Magallen – auditor, Lt. Col. Lino N. Garsuta- BOT member, Ms. Siarol A. Divino – asst. secretary, Mr. Frederick E. Parojinog – BOT member, Dr. Nilda A. Echavez – BOT member, Mr. Frederick B. Namoc, BOT member and Ar. Servillano E. Millanar (not in picture)

He also mentioned the three UB alumni who recently received the 2018 TOBAW awards namely Engr. Valentino C. Pueblos, Rear Admiral V. Margarito Sanchez, Jr. and Michael Luke P. Mejares as epitome of true UBians and RPCians who excelled in their field of endeavors and carry the trinity of virtues of the Alma Mater: scholarship, character, and service.

In closing, he lauded the untiring efforts of the alumni for their commitment and support to the school administration.

Inducted into office for Fiscal Year 2018-2019 are Col. Cesar J. Pamaong, president; Mr. Leo Armando B. Boncales, vice president; Dr. Buenaventurada D. Libot, secretary; Siarol A. Divino, assistant secretary; Dr. Ma. Melzara V. Cuevas, treasurer; and Dr. Jerome M. Magallen, auditor.

Other members of the Board of Trustees include Dr. Ma. Asuncion Laxa-Bersabal, Ar. Servillano E. Millanar, Lt. Col. Lino N. Garsuta, Mr. Frederick E. Parojinog, Mr. Frederick B. Namoc, and Dr. Nilda A. Echavez.

Free Joomla Lightbox Gallery